Berlin Contemporary

© Maxine Stiller

Berlin Fashion Week Concept Competition:

The competition initiated on behalf of SenWEB and the FCG consists of two categories: The talent promotion BERLIN CONTEMPORARY and the B2C concept STUDIO2RETAIL. The aim of both initiatives is to strengthen Berlin's international relevance as a fashion centre and to offer design talent and their collections a stage. 

BERLIN CONTEMPORARY: Powerhouse of Talents

The creative heart of the BFW programme is the BERLIN CONTEMPORARY competition, which selects 18 established and up-and-coming labels that are convincing in terms of style, craftsmanship and concept with international commercial potential. They will each receive prize money of €25,000 for the fashion shows. The jury, consisting of seven internationally experienced experts from the press, social media, sustainability and business development, will evaluate the labels and their concepts based on design performance, marketability, media impact and the innovation factor. In addition to the prize money, the winners also receive support in the areas of communication and show design as well as valuable network connections and sales and PR contacts. More information.

The BERLIN CONTEMPORARY winners for Berlin Fashion Week in February 2024 are: Avenir, Dennis Chuene, Kitschy Couture, Lou de Bètoly, Lueder, Malaikaraiss, Marke, Namilia, Olivia Ballard, Rianna + Nina, Richert Beil, SF1OG, Sia Arnika and William Fan from Germany as well as the Ukrainian labels Bobkova, DZHUS, Glück Clothes and PLNGNS.

STUDIO2RETAIL: BFW for all fashion enthusiasts 

STUDIO2RETAIL is the B2C initiative of Berlin Fashion Week, which has set itself the goal of making fashion accessible to everyone. The STUDIO2RETAIL competition supports stationary retail, events and other designers from Germany in Berlin and thus brings the special vibe of BFW to the streets of the city - and this can best be understood when you meet the creative talents and designers who shape it. The competition will therefore recognise event concepts aimed at end consumers that focus on their key themes of sustainability, inclusion, education and community. The five most convincing will each receive a grant of €5,000. Thanks to STUDIO2RETAIL, anyone can become part of Berlin Fashion Week, regardless of whether they work in the fashion industry - or are simply passionate about fashion. Access is provided by a network of studios, pop-ups and stores that open their doors during Berlin Fashion Week and offer specials, as well as an event calendar that lists all events that even fashion enthusiasts without a professional background can take part in. This also includes the concepts honoured in the competition. Further information can be found at studio2retail.berlin.

Please note: The Berlin Concept Competition for Fashion Week 02/24 has ended.

Further information and the timeline for the next edition of Berlin Fashion Week 07/24 will follow and be published here. To stay updated, subscribe to our newsletter and follow us on Instagram: @berlinfashionwe

We look forward to your application for the Concept Competition for Berlin Fashion Week 07/2024!

Berlin Contemporary

© Maxine Stiller

Berlin Fashion Week Konzeptwettbewerb:

Der im Auftrag von SenWEB und dem FCG initiierte Wettbewerb besteht aus zwei Kategorien: Der Talentförderung BERLIN CONTEMPORARY und dem B2C-Konzept STUDIO2RETAIL. Ziel beider Initiativen ist es, die internationale Relevanz Berlins als Modestandort zu stärken und Designtalenten und ihren Kollektionen eine Bühne zu bieten.


BERLIN CONTEMPORARY: Powerhouse of Talents
Das kreative Herzstück des BFW-Programms bildet der Wettbewerb BERLIN CONTEMPORARY im Rahmen dessen 18 etablierte sowie aufstrebende Labels ausgewählt werden, die sowohl stilistisch als auch handwerklich und konzeptionell mit internationalem wirtschaftlichem Potenzial überzeugen. Sie erhalten ein Preisgeld von je 25.000 € für die Fashion Shows. Die Jury, bestehend aus sieben international erfahrenen Expert:innen aus Presse, Social Media, Nachhaltigkeit und Wirtschaftsförderung, bewerten die Labels und ihre Konzepte anhand der Designleistung, Marktfähigkeit, Medienwirksamkeit und des Innovationsfaktors. Über das Preisgeld hinaus erhalten die Gewinner:innen zusätzlich Unterstützung in den Bereichen Kommunikation und Showgestaltung sowie wertvolle Netzwerkverbindungen wie auch Sales- und PR-Kontakte. Weitere Informationen.

Die BERLIN CONTEMPORARY Gewinner:innen für die Berlin Fashion Week im Februar 2024 sind: Avenir, Dennis Chuene, Kitschy Couture, Lou de Bètoly, Lueder, Malaikaraiss, Marke, Namilia, Olivia Ballard, Rianna + Nina, Richert Beil, SF1OG, Sia Arnika und William Fan aus Deutschland sowie die ukrainischen Labels Bobkova, DZHUS, Glück Clothes und PLNGNS. Entdecke alle in der Designer Übersicht.

STUDIO2RETAIL: BFW für alle Fashion-Enthusiast:innen

STUDIO2RETAIL ist die B2C-Initiative der Berlin Fashion Week, die es sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, Mode für alle erlebbar zu machen. Der Wettbewerb STUDIO2RETAIL unterstützt den stationären Einzelhandel, Events und weitere Designer:innen aus Deutschland in Berlin und bringt den besonderen Vibe der BFW damit auch auf die Straßen der Stadt – und diesen kann man am besten verstehen, wenn man die kreativen Talente und Designer:innen trifft, die ihn formen. Ausgezeichnet werden innerhalb des Wettbewerbs daher an Endkonsument:innen gerichtete Veranstaltungskonzepte, die deren Schlüsselthemen Nachhaltigkeit, Inklusion, Education und Community in den Vordergrund stellen. Die überzeugendsten fünf erhalten eine Unterstützung von jeweils 5.000 €. Dank STUDIO2RETAIL kann jede:r Teil der Berliner Modewoche werden, egal, ob man in der Modebranche arbeitet – oder einfach nur für Mode brennt. Zugang dazu bietet ein Netzwerk aus Ateliers, Pop Ups und Stores, die während der Berlin Fashion Week ihre Türen öffnen und Specials anbieten, sowie ein Eventkalender, der alle Events listet, an denen auch Fashion-Enthusiast:innen ohne professionellen Hintergrund teilnehmen können. Unter anderem auch die im Wettbewerb ausgezeichneten Konzepte. Weitere Informationen findet man unter studio2retail.berlin.

Bitte beachten: Der Berliner Konzeptwettbewerb zur Fashion Week 02/24 ist beendet. Weitere Informationen und der Zeitplan des Wettbewerbs für die nächste Ausgabe der Berlin Fashion Week 07/24 folgen und werden hier veröffentlicht. Um auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben, abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und folgen Sie uns auf Instagram: @berlinfashionwe

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung für den Konzeptwettbewerb zur Berlin Fashion Week 07/2024!