Media Hub & Shuttle Information

THE BFW MEDIA HUB

In our Media Hub you will find press material such as photos including credits, videos of the shows and events, press releases and our newsletter. The images and collection texts will be added shortly after the shows during Berlin Fashion Week to provide you with quick access. 

The link will direct you to the BFW MEDIA HUB, where you can register with just a few clicks for immediate access to the press material.

How to Use the BFW MEDIA HUB

Navigation & Search

The Menu

There are several ways to navigate on the homepage: via the "Areas" or via "Tags".

Sections

If you choose to search via the areas at the bottom of the page, such as "Berlin Contemporary" and then "Select Designer," you will be taken to a profile with a sorted view (by season and section) of all content (images, videos, backstage, street styles, press releases) for the designer.

You can then select content, download it directly, or add it to your bookmarks. You will find your bookmarked selection in the top right-hand corner under the heart icon, where you can edit and download it.
 

Tags

Another option to search is using tags in the header navigation at the top of the page, which categorizes all content. When selected, a tag acts as a search term.

For instance, under 'Media' in the menu you will find different image categories such as runway, backstage, street style or videos. If you now select Designer, Season or Side Events, you will see the corresponding content. An overview of the content filtered by tag will be displayed, and you can delete tags or add more using the header navigation.


Image downloads 

Images can be downloaded in various resolutions by clicking on the image and downloading it directly or via your watchlist. It is also possible to download entire sections.

Sharing

To share your selection with someone, go to your selection and click the Share button. You can copy the link from the pop-up window or email the selection.

Our Newsletter

In our newsletter you will not only get an overview of the current shows and highlights of Berlin Fashion Week, but also insights and background information about the formats, locations and the fashion scene in Berlin. With news about competitions, interviews with the designers and helpful tips related to Berlin Fashion Week you will always be up to date.

The newsletter is sent out daily during Fashion Week and approximately once a month out of season. You can subscribe to the newsletter via the Media Hub to receive regular updates on Berlin Fashion Week. 


Bus Shuttle Service

During Berlin Fashion Week, a free shuttle bus will take you from one show to the next, provided they do not overlap in the schedule.

The branded bus will stop in front of the venue whenever possible and will continue to the next show after the show has finished, in the order of the show schedule.

Media Hub & Shuttle Information

Der BFW MEDIA HUB

In unserem Media Hub finden Sie Pressematerial wie Fotos inkl. Bildcredits sowie Videos der Shows und Events, Pressetexte und unseren Newsletter. Die Bilder und Kollektionstexte werden während der Berlin Fashion Week kurz nach den Shows hinzugefügt, sodass Sie schnellstmöglich Zugriff auf diese haben. 

Über den Link gelangen Sie zum BFW MEDIA HUB und können sich mit nur wenigen Klicks anmelden und haben sofort Zugriff auf das Pressematerial. 


How to Use the BFW MEDIA HUB

Navigation & Suche

Menü

Auf der Startseite bieten sich mehrere Möglichkeiten zur Navigation: Über die “Bereiche” oder über “Tags”.

Bereiche

Wenn Sie über die Bereiche unten auf der Seite suchen, z.B. bei “Berlin Contemporary” und dann “Auswahl des/der Designer:in”, kommen Sie auf das Profil mit einer sortierten Ansicht (nach Saison und Sektion) mit allen Inhalten (Bilder, Videos, Backstage, Streetstyles, Pressemitteilungen) zu dem oder der Designer:in.

Nun können Sie Contents auswählen, direkt downloaden oder sich merken. Ihre gemerkte Auswahl finden Sie oben rechts über das Herz-Symbol und können sie bearbeiten und downloaden.

Tags
Eine weitere Möglichkeit ist die Suche über Tags in der Header-Navigation oben auf der Seite, mit denen alle Inhalte markiert sind. Bei Auswahl eines Navigationspunktes funktioniert dieser wie ein Suchbegriff.

Im Menü finden Sie z.B. unter „Media“ verschiedene Bildkategorien wie Runway, Backstage, Streetstyle oder Videos. Wenn Sie nun zusätzlich Designer:innen auswählen oder Side Events, dann werden dementsprechend die Inhalte angezeigt. Sie kommen zu einer Übersicht der gefilterten Inhalte nach Tags und können hier die Tags löschen oder auch weitere über die Header-Navigation hinzufügen.
 

Downloads 

Bilder können in verschiedenen Auflösungen heruntergeladen werden, indem Sie das Bild anklicken und direkt herunterladen oder über Ihre Merkliste. Auch der Download ganzer Sektionen ist möglich. 

Teilen

Um Ihre Auswahl mit jemandem zu teilen, gehen Sie zu Ihrer Merkliste und klicken Sie auf den Share-Button. Über das Pop-up Fenster können Sie den Link kopieren oder die Auswahl per Mail versenden.


Unser Newsletter

In unserem Newsletter bekommen Sie nicht nur eine Übersicht zu den aktuellen Shows und Highlights der Berlin Fashion Week, sondern auch Einblicke und Hintergrundinformationen zu den Formaten, Locations und dem Modestandort Berlin. Mit Informationen zu Wettbewerben, Interviews mit den Designer:innen und hilfreichen Tipps rund um die Berlin Fashion Week bleiben Sie immer up to date.
Der Newsletter wird während der Fashion Week täglich verschickt und außerhalb der Saison circa einmal im Monat. Sie können sich über den Media Hub für den Newsletter registrieren und erhalten so regelmäßig die neuesten Informationen zur Berlin Fashion Week. 

­­


BUS SHUTTLE SERVICE

Während der Berlin Fashion Week steht ein kostenloser Bus Shuttle zur Verfügung, der die Shows nacheinander anfährt, sofern sie sich nicht überschneiden.

Der Bus mit dem BFW Logo hält je nach Möglichkeit vor der Location und fährt nach dem Ende der Show zur nächsten weiter, in der Reihenfolge des Show-Kalenders.

­ ­­